Left unfinished, will be and might be..

pretending to be myself again
acting as if I was who I am
wearing the clothes that I always wear
and doing the usual thing to my hair

pretending to be myself again
imitating the person I’ve always been
legally changing my name to my name
and making believe I’m exactly the same

a bunny in a bunny suit
tiger in a tiger mask
who in the world do you think that I am
I suppose it depends on who you ask

of all the disguises I’ve ever worn
I flatter myself in the most sincere form
still I’m kept at a distance by friends
for just pretending to be myself again

a bunny in a bunny suit
vampire with plastic teeth
who in the world do I think that I am
I guess it depends on who I believe

 


Leave a Reply

